Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View


GCS 4-Point Challenge
Our simple, four-step pledge focusses on the many positives we all enjoy, but may sometimes take for granted. These are:
• Smile three times more than usual each day.
• Complain less.
• Encourage more.
• Give more compliments.

As we work together to create a positive place for our students – and ourselves - to grow and succeed, remember that YOU are Grayson County Schools. Take pride in that, and share that pride with your coworkers and the community.
District NBCTs
Molly Critchelow, Lawler
Mary Embry, Wilkey 
Tracie Johnston, GCMS
Karen Vanmetre, GCMS
Melissa Weedman, Caneyville 
Stacy French, District
Jerri Johnston, Clarkson
Beverly Dowell, GCHS
Kim Pennington, GCMS  
Sharon Sloan, GCHS

Amy Mattingly, Clarkson
Kyle Powell, GCHS

Melinda Bratcher, Lawler
Kim Keys, Clarkson
Kim Lampton, Caneyville
Kristi Pence, Caneyville
Matt Hayes, GCHS

Shannon Cates, Clarkson
Tammy Schultz, Clarkson
Kelly Skaggs, Clarkson

Brian Newton, GCHS

Ashley Bell, GCHS/District
Lisa Oller, Wilkey

Phyllis Minton, GCHS
Employee Self Service
Employee Forms
Staff access to employee forms, vouchers and schedules
2018-19 Calendar
2018-19 Important Dates
Aug 6 
Mandatory PD, Staff

Aug 7 
Opening Day, Staff

Aug 8 
First Day for Students

Sept 3 
Labor Day, No School

Oct 1 - 5 
Fall Break

Nov 6
Election Day
Flex PD, Staff
No School for Students

Nov 21
Flex PD, Staff

Nov 21 - 23
Thanksgiving Break
No School for students

Dec 21 - Jan 1 
Christmas Break

Jan 21
MLK, Jr. Day, No School

Feb 18
Flex PD, Staff
No School for Students

April 1 - 5 
Spring Break

May 16
Last Day for Students

May 17
Closing Day, Staff

May 21
Election Day
No School if calendar is extended for makeup days
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2018. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children
View text-based website